The Honda Campus All-Star Challenge

When you study together and compete together, you can’t help but make friends. And that’s exactly what Honda had in mind when creating the Honda Campus All Star Challenge (HCASC). Founded in 1989 and solely funded by American Honda, the HCASC brings teams together from the nation’s Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs) for a meeting of the minds. Students battle over their knowledge of subjects ranging from African-American history to science to pop culture. The winning team takes home a $50,000 grant, and Honda annually awards all participating schools over $300,000 combined.

Since the inception of the program, more than 100,000 students have participated, and Honda has awarded more than $7 million in grants to HBCUs. Many students have formed lasting relationships with peers and coaches, and gone on to successful careers in a range of industries—further proof that the best friendships can lead to more than memories.

Fisk University of Nashville earned the title of National Champion during the 2014 tournament, held April 12 – 16 on the campus of American Honda in Torrance, CA. Congratulations to the Bulldogs!


Past National Championship Results:

2013 Morgan State University, Baltimore, MD
2012 Morgan State University, Baltimore, MD
2011 Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL
2010 Prairie View A&M University, Prairie View, TX
2009 Oakwood University, Huntsville, AL
2008 Oakwood University, Huntsville, AL
2007 Tennessee State University, Nashville, TN
2006 Morehouse College, Atlanta, GA
2005 Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL
2004 Morehouse College, Atlanta, GA
2003 Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL
2002 Morehouse College, Atlanta, GA
2001 Morehouse College, Atlanta, GA
2000 Clark Atlanta University, Atlanta, GA
1999 Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL
1998 Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL
1997 Alabama State University, Montgomery, AL
1996 Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL
1995 Jackson State University, Jackson, MS
1994 Tuskegee University, Tuskegee, AL
1993 Tuskegee University, Tuskegee, AL
1992 Norfolk State University, Norfolk, VA
1991 Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL
1990 West Virginia State College, Institute, WV 

Find out more about the Honda Campus All-Star Challenge.


Your information is requiredYour email will not be displayed with the comment, and is only used to enable site administrators to moderate comments to prevent spam and inappropriate text such as profanity. Display of comments may be delayed, as a moderator will need to approve the post prior to posting. To increase the likelihood that your comment will appear on our site, please read our full Submission Guidelines.